May 11, 2021

Roxy Music - Den Haag, The Netherland 1979

After an absence of almost three years from the road and the records, Roxy Music recorded a new album and went on tour in early 1979.
This show was recorded at the Nederlands Congresgebouw in Den Haag, on March 6, 1979. The album Manifesto was released a few days later and has four songs in the track list. 
Originating from a Dutch radio broadcast unfortunately we don't get the complete show here, but included is an interview with a (very tired) Bryan Ferry.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
01. Intro (Dutch Announcement)
02. Manifesto
03. Trash
04. A Song For Europe
05. Mother Of Pearl
06. Ain’t That So
07. Strong Through The Years
08. Ladytron
09. In Every Dream Home A Heartache
10. Love Is The Drug
11. Re-Make/Re-Model
12. Bryan Ferry Interview

No comments: