September 29, 2015

The J. Geils Band - Paradiso, Amsterdam, 1979

From Boston, here are the J.Geils Band, a killer live band with a show at the Paradiso in Amsterdam on April 24th 1979; It was recorded and broadcasted by KRO radio for the program Rocktempel.
This gig was three days after the Rockpalast evening at the Grugahalle in Essen, Germany and recently made available on DVD and CD as "House Party Live in Germany".

Sound Quality: 9+

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
01 I Can Hurt You Baby
02 Detroit Breakdown
03 Sanctuary
04 One Last Kiss
05 Teresa
06 Give It To Me (part 2)
07 Whammer Jammer
08 (Ain't Nothin' But A) Houseparty
09 I'm Going Down (Floyd's Hotel)
10 Serves You Right To Suffer

Pre listening on Soundaboard Jukebox

MP3 - mirror
FLAC - mirror

September 26, 2015

George Thorogood Live New Haven CT 1980

Bad to the bone.... as always !

1. The Sky Is Crying
2. Instrumental
3. Can't Stop Lovin'
4. Ride On Josephine
5. No Particular Place To Go
6. Reelin' & Rockin'
7. Talk
8. Band Introductions
9. Move It On Over

George Thorogood - Guitar, Vocals
Billy Blough - Bass
Hank Carter - Saxaphone
Jeff Simon - Drums

September 20, 2015

John Lee Hooker Live 1979-04-04 Colden NY with the Coast to Coast blues Band

Killer quality soundboard, no words to tell how superb this show is.....

1. My Baby Gone and Left (band only)
2. How Long Can You Go (instrumental), (band only)
3. John Lee Hooker intro > I Gambled All of Your Love,
4. Rainin'
5. One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer
6. Serves Me Right to Suffer (some wow & flutter first 50 sec.)
7. Rock Steady
8. Life Ain't The Same
9. The Boogie (fades out at the very end)

September 17, 2015

Michael Stanley Band - Blossom Music Center, Cleveland 1980

Michael Stanley Band probably at the height of their popularity live at the Blossom Music Center in Cleveland.
In this year the acclaimed album Heartland was released and in August M.S.B. managed to do record-breaking events in the same venue playing two consecutive sell-out nights.
This is a recording of the second one, a broadcast on WMMS Cleveland's Rock Station.

Sound Quality: 9

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
01 Midwest Midnight
02 Misery Loves Company
03 Back In My Arms Again
04 What'cha Wanna Do Tonight
05 Last Night
06 He Can't Love You
07 Working Again
08 Rosewood Bitters
09 Promises
10 I'll Never Need Anyone More (Than I Need You Tonight)
11 Slip Away
12 Why Should Love Be This Way
13 Save A Little Piece For Me
14 Don't Stop The Music
15 Hold Your Fire
16 Independently Wealthy
17 Let's Get The Show On The Road
18 Baby If You Wanna Dance
19 All I Ever Wanted
20 Strike Up The Band

FLAC pt1
FLAC pt2

September 13, 2015

Joe Bonamassa LIVE Montreux, Switzerland 2010-07-13

 Joe Bonamassa - July 13, 2010
 Miles Davis Hall (Montreux Jazz Festival) - Montreux, Switzerland
Some notes:

-This broadcast omits the first five and last two songs played (Ballad Of John Henry/Last Kiss/So Many Roads/So It's Like That/If Heartaches Were Nickels/Steal Your Heart Away/Young Man's Blues)
-This is the audio version, very nice quality.
Source: Swiss analog cable TV broadcast (TSR2)


01) Blue and Evil
02) Sloe Gin
03) When The Fire Hits The Sea
04) Athens To Athens
05) Quarryman's Lament
06) Bird On The Wire
07) Three Times A Fool
08) Just Got Paid

Total playing time: 52:52

September 11, 2015

Jethro Tull - Second to None (1991)

Back with a recording of a short session Jethro Tull did at the Electric Ladyland Studios in New York for broadcast on WNEW FM.
The band was promoting the soon to be released "Catfish Rising" album.

Pre listening on Soundaboard Jukebox

Sound Quality: 9.5

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
1 - Doctor to my Disease
2 - Gold Tipped Boots, Black Jacket and Tie
3 - Rocks on the Road
4 - Like A Tall Thin Girl
5 - Mother Goose
6 - Bouree
7 - Aqualung
8 - Locomotive Breath

MP3 - mirror
FLAC - mirror

September 6, 2015

The Black Keys - Live @ The Governors Ball Festival, USA, 07-06-2015

The Black Keys more than held their own in a sea of youngsters looking to dance on Randall's Island on Sunday night. The band's blues-garage-rock vibe delighted the crowd and their set of songs appeased the casual and diehard fans alike. The duo's riffs and licks filled the chilly New York City air, closing out Governors Ball to remind everyone that rock n' roll is still here. (from Billboard)

Source: FM Broadcast
Sound Quality:  10/10 

1. (Intro)
2. Dead and Gone
3. Next Girl (with some cuts)
4. Run Right Back
5. Same Old Thing
6. Gold on the Ceiling
7. Strange Times
8. Nova Baby
9. Leavin' Trunk
10. Too Afraid to Love You
11. Howlin' for You
12. I Got Mine
13. Money Maker
14. Gotta Get Away
15. She's Long Gone
16. Fever
17. Tighten Up
18. Your Touch
19. Lonely Boy
20. Little Black Submarines

MAY 3/19


Post of a thousand posts!



First Banner:

First Share:

Queensryche live at the Sweden Rock Festival was the first show shared on Soundaboard.
Its links are now working again and including FLAC.
Back then (2007), all files were shared on mp3 format. Internet bandwidth was restricted and it used to take some time to do uploads! The first free hosting service for files used was Rapidshare, then Megaupload, and many others followed.
Nowadays is faster to upload FLAC then it was MP3 back then!

Thanks to all past and present contributors and visitors of
 this little piece of cyberspace! We hope we have help you discover new artists, and expand your music collection and knowledge.
On this 1000th post we have something new to introduce!
Two support blogs with music players to serve as a way to sample the posts before you download.

Soundaboard Jukebox (by AtticRock)

and Soon Online

Soundaboard Blues Jukebox (by The Rippin Frog)


BIG thanks to the Rippin' Frog for having the idea and bringing much of the contents to compose this celebration post!