December 30, 2007

Golden Earring: Den Haag Netherlands 1989

Hello everybody i hope you've enjoyed Soundaboard so far, i want to welcome you in the last post of this year. I'm preparing a special one for the beginning of 2008, so until then and wishes of a fantastic and rocking 2008 for everyone!


-- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
This is a live recording from part of the Golden Earring show at the Parkpop festival in June 1989. It is around 52 minutes long and was a FM rebroadcast in Dutch Radio2 in August 2007.
The image below that i found on the web is from Party In The Backyard, a release from a audience source that included the entire show (about 68 minutes).

Sound Quality: 9

Track List:
01 When The Lady Smiles
02 Distant Love
03 Weekend Love
04 Long Blond Animal
05 Turn The World Around
06 Can Do That
07 Twilight Zone
08 Radar Love
09 DJ Closing Comments


December 26, 2007

The Rolling Stones: Arizona 1981

From the 1981 American Tour this is the complete show at the Sun Devil Stadium on a recording for the King Biscuit Flower Hour.
Extracted from a release called Satisfaction Guaranteed the Stones were promoting the album Tattoo You that reached the Nº 1 in the US Charts.

Sound Quality: 9

Track List:

Disc 1
01 Take The A Train
02 Under My Thumb
03 When The Whip Comes Down
04 Let's Spend The Night Together
05 Shattered
06 Neighbors
07 Black Limousine
08 Just My Imagination
09 Twenty Flight Rock
10 Going To A Go Go
11 Let Me Go
12 Time Is On My Side
13 Beast Of Burden
14 Waiting On A Friend

Disc 2
01 Let It Bleed
02 You Can't Always Get What You Want
03 Band Introductions
04 Little T&A
05 Tumbling Dice
06 She's So Cold
07 Hang Fire
08 Miss You
09 Honky Tonk Women
10 Brown Sugar
11 Start Me Up
12 Jumping Jack Flash
13 Satisfaction

December 23, 2007

Roy Buchanan: Cleveland 1978

Recorded at the Agora Ballroom in Cleveland, the source for this small but great set is a FM broadcast.
Back in March this year i posted a more recent show from Roy, you may check it here.

Sound Quality: 9

Track List:
1 Love Me Two Times
2 Slow Down
3 I'm Evil
4 Walkin Talkin
5 Hey Joe
6 Foxy Lady
7 Can I Change My Mind
8 Delta Woman


December 20, 2007

Grand Funk Railroad: Tokyo 1982

This is a concert from the Japanese tour after the release of Grand funk Lives, an album that was the comeback for Grand Funk Railroad in the early 80's.
They sold millions of records in the seventies and had a strong reputation live. This recording does show us that the energy is still there but i guess the times were different and they weren't very successful in this reunion.

Sound Quality: 9

Track List:

01 Footstompin' Music
02 Paranoid
03 No Reason Why
04 Queen Bee
05 Closer To Home
06 Heartbreaker
07 Mean Mistreater
08 We're An American Band
10 Inside Looking Out
11 Locomotion
12 Gimme Shelter
13 We Got To Get Out Of This Place


December 18, 2007

Rory Gallagher: Glasgow 1982

Here comes another from one of my favorite guitar players, Mr. Rory Gallagher.
A show at the Apollo in Glasgow recorded from a FM broadcast. The first track is a interview of about 16 minutes and the rest is almost 2 hours of great music.
Attention: The sound isn't exactly brilliant and there are some CD drop-outs and ticks on some tracks.

Sound Quality: 9

Track List:

01 Interview
02 Radio announcements
03 Drinkin' Down The Bourbon
04 Bad Penny
05 Follow Me
06 What In The World
07 Big Guns
08 Brute Force And Ignorance
09 Double Vision
10 Moonchild
11 Out On The Western Plain
12 Philby

01 Tattoo'd Lady
02 Ride On Red, Ride On
03 Jinx
04 The Devil Made Me Do It
05 Wayward Child
06 Nothin' But The Devil
07 Shadow Play
08 Shinkicker
09 Last Of The Independants
10 Bullfrog Blues
11 Secret Agent
12 When My Baby, She Left Me

Part 1
Part 2

December 15, 2007

Triumph: Florida 1982/Toronto 1980

One of the best Canadian live acts for me, Triumph, here playing on the Allied Forces American tour.
Tracks 1 to 9 were taken from the Supergroups In Concert series on a recording in Orlando, Florida on 1982. Tracks 10 to 12 are from a concert in Toronto in 1980 for the King Biscuit Flower Hour.

Sound Quality: 9+

Track List:
01 Intro
02 Tear The Roof Off
03 Allied Forces
04 Fight The Good Fight
05 Blinding Light Show
06 Lay It On The Line
07 Rock And Roll Machine
08 Magic Power
09 Hot Time In This City Tonight
10 Tear The Roof Off
11 American Girls
12 Nature's Child


December 13, 2007

Quireboys: Donington 1990

"We're the Quireboys and this is rock'n'roll" and that says it all.
Recorded from a BBC Radio 1 broadcast this is another from the Donington Monsters Of Rock of 1990. If you also want to check the Aerosmith performance, it was posted here.

Sound Quality: 9

Track List:
01 Ride On Train
02 Misled
03 Man On The Loose
04 Whippin' Boy
05 Roses And Rings
06 Long Time Coming
07 Sweet Mary Ann
08 I Don't Love You Anymore
09 Sex Party
10 Take Me Home Tonight
11 Hey You
12 There She Goes Again
13 7 O'Clock
14 Heartbreaker
15 Hoochie Coochie Man


December 10, 2007

Whitesnake: Donington 1990

Another Whitesnake show aboard, this was recorded at the Monsters Of Rock festival in Donington where they were the headline act. Three years after the mega success of the 1987 album Whitesnake were promoting Slip of the Tongue from 1989.
Not the best era for me but this was probably the most successful for them in terms of sales.

Sound Quality: 9

Track List:

Disc 1
1 Slip Of The Tongue
2 Slide It In
3 Judgement Day
4 Slow & Easy
5 Kitten's Got Claws
6 Adrian Vandenberg Solo
7 Is This Love?
8 Cheap & Nasty

Disc 2

1 Crying In The Rain
2 Fool For Your Loving
3 Steve Vai Solo
4 Here I Go Again
5 Bad Boys
6 Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City
7 Still Of The Night

Links removed, this has been officially released.

December 7, 2007

Neil Young: Amsterdam 1989

This is Neil Young on an acoustic set without Crazy Horse but with Frank Sampedro and Ben Keith. Captured live at the Muziektheater Stopera in Amsterdam, Holland.
This recording is supposed to be from the soundboard tapes that were used for later broadcast. The sound is really excellent and the performance is great!

Sound Quality: 9.5

Track List:
01 My My, Hey Hey
02 Rockin' In The Free World (1)
03 The Old Laughing Lady
04 Don't Let It Bring You Down
05 Someday
06 Crime In The City
07 Eldorado
08 Too Far Gone
09 This Note's For You
10 The Needle And The Damage Done
11 Fuckin' Up
12 After The Goldrush
13 Hanging On A Limb
14 Heart Of Gold
15 Ohio
16 Rockin' In The Free World (2)

FLAC pt1
FLAC pt2

December 4, 2007

Marillion: London 1984

Great show at the Hammersmith Odeon on the night of 12 December on the Fugazi/Reel to Reel tour. This concert has been around in multiple forms under such names has Garden Party in UK, Childhood Rehearsals, Unforgotten Truth and others.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Track List:

01 Assassing
02 Garden Party
03 Cinderella Search
04 Punch Snd Judy
05 Jigsaw
06 Chelsea Monday
07 Emerald Lies
08 Misplaced Childhood (Part 1)
09 Incubus
10 Fugazi

Links removed, this was officially released has part of the "Early Stages" box.

December 1, 2007

George Thorogood & The Destroyers: New York 1980

A small but interesting show from Thorogood's early days. A recording taken from a FM broadcast on the year he released the album More.
You can get more Thorogood also here. on a more recent show (1997).

Sound Quality: 9

Track List:

1 Kids From Philly
2 I'm Wanted
3 Cocaine Blues
4 Bottom Of The Sea
5 Manhattan Slide
6 New Hawaiian Boogie
7 The Same Thing
8 House Of Blue Lights
9 Willie And The Hand Jive