August 27, 2018

Ronnie Wood & Mick Taylor LIVE A Tribute to Jimmy Reed New York 2013

  A Tribute to Jimmy Reed  
 New York   2013

                                               Good to very good audience recording.

                   From November 7 to 9, 2013, Ronnie Wood and Mick Taylor paid 
               tribute to bluesman Jimmy Reed at The Cutting Room in New York.
                             Im never  big fan of audience recording but until a soundboard
                                               copy shows up this is as good as it gets ! 
Note: this was found as is  at 224 kbs  mp3

Ronnie Wood - guitar, Harmonica, vocals
Mick Taylor - guitar
Simon Kirke - drums
Al Kooper - Hammond B3 organ
Wilbur Bascomb - bass

01. applause/chat 1:25
02. Good Lover 5:10
03. Big Boss Man 5:01
04. chat 1:30
05. Bright Lights, Big City 4:22
06. Ain’t That Lovin’ You Baby 3:56
07. Baby, What You Want Me to Do 5:35
08. Blue Carnegie 4:53
09. I’m Mr Luck 8:28
10. I’m the Man Down There 5:45
11. chat/band intro 1:30
12. High and Lonesome 4:50
13. Going to New York 4:04

JAN 2/20


now available 
Ronnie Wood & The Ronnie Wood Band - 
Mr. Luck A Tribute To Jimmy Reed  (2021)
18 tracks

August 25, 2018

Selwyn Birchwood - World Cafe Live, Philadelphia 2014

Blues guitarist, vocalist and songwriter Selwyn Birchwood is a talented young star in the blues world, he recently released Pick Your Poison, his second album on Alligator Records.
I suggest a visit to his webpage to get to know him and his music better.
This short radio show presents Selwyn at the World Cafe Live Philadelphia on August 22, 2014.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
01 (intro)
01 Addicted
03 (interview part 1)
04 Don't Call No Ambulance
05 (interview part 2)
06 The River Turned Red
07 (interview part 3)


August 23, 2018

Aretha Franklin - 1968-05-02, Sweden [FM]

 March 25, 1942  August 16, 2018,


FM Broadcast

1st show on '68 Europe Tour

01. Don't Let Me Lose This Dream
02. Soul Serenade
03. Night Life
04. Baby, I Love You
05. Groovin'
06. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
07. Come Back Baby
08. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business)
09. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
10. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
11. Chain Of Fools
12. Respect

Russell Conway: Trumpet
George Davidson: Drums
Aretha Franklin: Piano, Vocals
Carolyn Franklin: Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Gary Illingworth: Piano


Issues with the file? 

August 21, 2018

The Mission - Live in Seinäjoki, Finland (1990)

The Mission on one date of the World Deliverance Tour played at the Provinssirock Festival, one of the biggest rock festivals in Finland, held every June since 1979.
This incomplete recording is from the festival's 1990 edition which also had artists such as The Stone Roses, The Cramps, Gary Moore and The Oyster Band.

Sound Quality: 9+

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
01. Into The Blue
02. Butterfly On A Wheel
03. Serpent's Kiss
04. Sea Of Love
05. Beyond The Pale
06. Tower Of Strength [fade out]


August 18, 2018

DOUBLE DECKER Stevie Ray Vaughan LIVE Midtfyns Festival 1988-07-01 Stubb's Barbecue, Dec 1978 -

Break is over !
so Im kicking this back in high gear 
 with a fan favorite double decker offering!
Or should I say double TROUBLE?? LOL

Midtfyns Festival 1988-07-01
Denmark  FM  

Scuttle Buttin'
Say What!
Lookin' Out The Window
Look At Little Sister
Mary Had A Little Lamb
Ain't Gone 'N' Give Up On Love
Tell Me
Willie The Wimp
Cold Shot
Couldn't Stand The Weather
Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
Announcer Thanks Band
Radio Interview

Sept 1 21
 no flac

Stubb's Barbecue,  Dec  1978 -

This early SRV show is just awesome! 
getting  a hint of  greatness yet to come
SRV first met Stubb when he was in his late teens.
He would regularly play at Stubb’s Bar-B-Q joint in Lubbock.
Stories abound about SRV regularly blowing his earnings, stranding himself in Lubbock.
Stubb would always empty his cash register and give all that he had to SRV so the kid could get back home to Austin.

Stevie Ray guitar-vocals
Lou Ann Barton Vocals
unknow drums
Jack Newhouse bass
Johnny Reno Sax

01 Guitar Hurricane
02 Tin Pan Alley
03 Thunderbird
04 Lost Your Good Thing Now
05 Shake For Me
06 Tell Me
07 (Rumba)
08 I'll Change
09 Call On Me (may be called "Umph!")
10 Hip Shake Baby
11 Stangs Swang
12 (Jazzy Instrumental)
13 Woke Up This Mornin
14 My Baby She's Gone (may be called "Now Be Careful")
15 I'm Crying
16 I've Tried Pretty Baby
17 Hug You Squeeze You
18 Rude Mood
19 Hideaway

March 19/23

Issues with the file? 

August 16, 2018

Ghost - Buenos Aires, Argentina 2014

Hope you are having a great summer, after our 15 day break here's more music to share with you.
A band or you can call it a project since it is built around one person, that released an excellent album this year called Prequelle, is Ghost from Sweden.
Enjoy this fine job the guys from Argentinian radio Vorterix FM did on this recording, including a piece with the band's biography, an interview and the full Ghost performance at Teatro Vorterix in Buenos Aires on August 2014 with excellent sound.

Sound Quality: 9.5+

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
01. Interview to Nameless Ghoul
02. Masked Ball
03. Infestissumam
04. Per Aspera ad Inferi
05. Ritual
06. Prime Mover
07. Secular Haze
08. Satan Prayer
09. Con Clavi Con Dio
10. Elizabeth
11. Body and Blood
12. Death Knell
13. Here Comes the Sun
14. Stand by Him
15. Genesis
16. Year Zero
17. If You Have Ghosts
18. Ghuleh/Zombie Queen
19. Monstrance Clock


August 1, 2018


I'm gonna raise a fuss, I'm gonna raise a holler
About a-workin' all summer just to try to earn a dollar
Every time I call my baby, try to get a date
My boss says, "no dice son, you gotta work late"

We are having a short Summer break here starting August 1st!
Enjoy your last blast of Summer,
and don't go too far we will be right back! 
Your friendly Soundaboard  Neighbourhood Staff! 


Georgia Satellites LIVE 1987-05-15 .London



01 - Nights Of Mystery > I’m Waiting For The Man (Velvet Underground cover) > Nights Of Mystery (reprise) (8:41)
02 - I Just Want To Make Love To You (Etta James cover) (3:40)
03 - Battleship Chains (3:27)
04 - Somethin’ Else (Eddie Cochran cover) (2:42)
05 - Long Black Veil (Lefty Frizzel cover) (6:46)
06 - Red Light (2:44)
07 - Crazy (7:26)
08 - Can’t Stand The Pain (3:52)
09 - Keep Your Hands To Yourself (3:01)
10 - Railroad Steel > BBC Radio Outro (7:57) 



Issues with the file?