March 26, 2015

Brian Setzer - Hamburg 2001

An electrifying show with the Brian Setzer '68 Comeback Special band at the Grosse Freiheit 36, a live music venue in Hamburg.
Main focus here is on the album Ignition, a return to the purest rockabilly as reported by music critics.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
01 Radio Intro
02 Please Don't Touch
03 This Cat's On A Hot Tin Roof
04 Ignition      
05 Hot Rod Girl  
06 5 Years 4 Months 3 Days
07 Stray Cat Strut
08 Drive Like Lightning
09 Sleepwalk      
10 '59
11 Eight Track
12 Rooster Rock
13 Gentle On My Mind
14 Old Joe Clark  
15 Black Mountain Rag
16 Fishnet Stockings
17 Rock This Town
18 Radio Outro

MP3 - mirror

March 22, 2015

Joe Bonamassa - LIVE Piazza Blues Bellinzona 2007

Joe Bonamassa - Piazza Blues Bellinzona 2007 

Joe Bonamassa (born May 8, 1977) is an American blues rock musician, singer and songwriter. Bonamassa opened for B.B. King when he was only 12 years old. In the last 13 years Bonamassa has put out 15 solo albums through his independent record label, J&R Adventures. Eleven of his solo albums have reached #1 on the Billboard Blues charts] He has played alongside such artists as Stephen StillsEric Clapton,ForeignerBuddy GuySteve WinwoodWarren Haynes, and Derek Trucks among others.  His career highlights include performances at Royal Albert Hall and a Grammy Award nomination in 2013. In addition to his music career, Joe Bonamassa runs a nonprofit organization called the "Keeping The Blues Alive Foundation" whose mission is to further music education by funding scholarships and providing music education resources to schools in need


01- Bridge to better days
02- Walk in my shadow
03- So many roads
04- Mountain time
05- Another kind of love
06- Sloe gin
07- Django > just got paid> Dazed and confused> drum solo
08- Asking around for you
09- Los endos


March 21, 2015

Savoy Brown - Rainbow Theater, Denver 1980

Although with origins in London, Savoy Brown has had a much wider appreciation on the other side of the Atlantic where they did inumerous tours.
Actually, they are currently on the 50th anniversary tour, Kim Simmonds and Savoy Brown, Still live After 50 Years!
Today's share however dates from March 1980 and was recorded in Denver at the Rainbow Theater.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Source: Pre-FM

Track List:
01 - All About
02 - Rock And Roll Band
03 - Take My Love Away
04 - Street Corner Talking
05 - I'm The Cat
06 - I Trusted You
07 - Tell Mama
08 - It All Comes Back To The Blues In The End
09 - Hellbound Train
10 - Hip Shake Baby - Wang Dang Doodle

FLAC pt1
FLAC pt2

March 19, 2015

Richard Johnston Deep Blues Festival 2008

 Richard Johnston
Deep Blues Festival
Washington County Fairgrounds
Lake Elmo, MN
Real Mississippi "Deep Blues". 
If you like RL Burnside, Model T Ford  this is for you!
I believe Cedric Burnside is on drums (Gran son of RL)

 Richard Johnston is an American country blues musician who won the 2001 International Blues Challenge, and the 2001 Albert King Award for most promising blues guitarist.
The mule-team muscle in Johnston's picking and the dirt-road fiber in his voice are the real appeal. 
- David Fricke - Rolling Stone Magazine
 Please support these bands purchasing their recordings and seeing them live.

01 intro
02 Jailhouse
03 banter
04 Get Back To Your Used To Be
05 Greet Your Days Of Rage And Ruin
06 banter
07 Shake 'Em On Down
08 banter
09 Come Early Morning
10 banter
11 Do The Rump
12 banter
13 You'll Find Your Mistake
14 banter
15 ?
16 banter
17 Black Mattie
18 banter
19 Chicken And Gravy
20 banter
21 Miss Maebelle
22 banter
23 War Pigs
24 outro

Note:  Gamefront is a great load site I find it faster with JL than zippy and NO captcha either

March 15, 2015

Saga - Sittard, The Netherlands 1983

Active since 1977 Canadian band Saga developed themes with a sci-fi imaginary served by powerful instrumentation and catchy melodies.
Some new songs and some old songs on this show from October, 28 at the Stadssporthal, Sittard, The Netherlands. A setlist very close to the one presented on their official live album In Transit, released the year before.

Sound Quality: 9+

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
01 - The Sound Of Strangers
02 - Humble Stance
03 - Wind Him Up
04 - The Perfectionist
05 - Intermission
06 - How Long
07 - Cat Walk
08 - It's Time
09 - You're Not Alone
10 - Careful Where You Step
11 - Ice Nice
12 - A Brief Case
13 - Don't Be Late

FLAC pt1
FLAC pt2

March 12, 2015

Anders Osborne 6/12/2001 Mill Valley, CA

Swedish born Anders Osborne left home at age sixteen, and hitchhiked and played music throughout Europe, North Africa, the Middle East, Asia, and the United States. He settled in New Orleans in 1985 and still calls Louisiana his home.
During his first decade in New Orleans, Anders lived in the French Quarter and Mid-City. He played regularly in local clubs, and after gaining a following, Anders received an independent record deal with Rabadash Records out of New Orleans, and released Doin' Fine in 1989.
  • 1989 Doin' Fine (Rabadash)
  • 1993 Break The Chain (Rabadash)
  • 1995 Which Way to Here (Okeh)
  • 1998 Live at Tipitina's (Shanachie)
  • 1999 Living Room (Shanachie)
  • 2001 Ash Wednesday Blues (Shanachie)
  • 2002 Bury the Hatchet (Shanachie) with Big Chief Monk Boudreaux
  • 2006 Tipitina's Live 2006 (MunckMix)
  • 2007 Coming Down (M.C. Records)
  • 2010 American Patchwork (Alligator Records)
  • 2012 Black Eye Galaxy (Alligator Records)
  • 2013 Three Free Amigos EP (Alligator Records)
  • 2013 Peace (Alligator Records)  
Most recent release is with the North Mississippi All Stars!  Freedom & Dreams (2015)
Set list:
d1t01 - Ho-Di-Ko-Di-Ya-La-Ma-La
d1t02 - Stoned, Drunk & Naked
d1t03 - Soul Livin'
d1t04 - Snake Bit
d1t05 - Ya Ya
d1t06 - Burnin' From The Inside
d2t01 - Life Is Strange
d2t02 - Aim Way High
d2t03 - Through & Through
d2t04 - Boxes, Bills & Pain
d2t05 - Stuck On My Baby
Share and support music of all styles !



March 6, 2015

Ian Hunter Band Featuring Mick Ronson - The Roxy, Los Angeles 1980

Ian Hunter Band featuring Mick Ronson at the The Roxy, Los Angeles during their U.S. tour to promote the double album, mostly recorded live, Welcome To The Club.
It's a great show and this recording with around 90 minutes duration is probably close to reflect the full set.

Sound Quality: 9

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
Part 1
01 - FBI
02 - Once Bitten Twice Shy
03 - Who Do You Love
04 - One Of The Boys
05 - The Truth, The Whole Truth, Nuthin' But The Truth
06 - Silver Needles
07 - Angeline
08 - Man 'O War
09 - Just Another Night

Part 2
01 - Standing In My Light (cut)
02 - Bastard
03 - All The Way From Memphis
04 - Cleveland Rocks
05 - We Gotta Get Out Of Here
06 - All The Young Dudes
07 - Slaughter On 10th Avenue
08 - Walkin' With A Mountain
09 - Irene Wilde

Links (active November 2021):
MP3 - mirror
FLAC pt1 - mirror
FLAC pt2 - mirror

March 2, 2015

Midnight Oil DOUBLE DECKER : - MTV Unplugged 1993 - Sound Relief Benefit, MCG, Melbourne - FM Master 2009-03-14

MTV Unplugged    1993 - 

Midnight Oil again !
 One of the best band from Australia  circa   Blue Sky Mining era.

Most of the material here is from Diesel and Dust.
Unplugged....  but it doesnt take the edge out of their message!


Sound Relief Benefit, MCG, Melbourne - FM Master 2009-03-14 (2009)


Midnight Oil   Full Power here !

FM Master

Lineage = Sony STR-DE598 FM Tuner > Marantz DR700 CD Recorder >

01. Intro
02. Redneck Wonderland
03. Read About It
04. Blue Sky Mine
05. Advance Australia Fair
06. One Country
07. Beds Are Burning
08. King Of The Mountain
09. The Dead Heart
10. The Power and The Passion
11. Best of Both Worlds
12. Encore Break
13. Sometimes