September 29, 2007

Page and Plant: Nagoya, Japan 1996

A soundboard recording from Nagoya in Japan that has been circulating with the name Shachihoko Breaker.
Great sound and performance in a 2-CD set.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Track list:
Disc 1
01 Intro
02 Heartbreaker
03 Bring It On Home
04 Custard Pie
05 Ramble On
06 Tangerine
07 Thank You
08 Hurdy Gurdy Solo
09 Gallows Pole
10 Rain Song
11 The Song Remains The Same
12 Tea For One
13 Dancing Days

Disc 2
01 In The Evening
02 Four Sticks
03 Kashmir
04 Celebration Day
05 Black Dog
06 Rock And Roll


September 26, 2007

Jethro Tull: Birmingham 1995

Another great Jethro Tull recording, this is not very different from the Santiago 96 show that was shared here in July.
Known as Velvet Flute, Back In Birmingham, Concert To Branches or Wounded Old And In Birmingham this is a FM broadcast from the Roots to Branches tour recorded at the Symphony Hall in Birmingham.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Track List:
01 Roots to Branches
02 Rare and Precious Chain / Out of the Noise
03 In The Grip of Stronger Stuff
04 At Last Forever
05 Beside Myself
06 We Used to Know
07 Inside the Moneylender's Temple
08 Wounded Old and Treacherous
09 Locomotive Breath


September 22, 2007

Ten Years After - Helsinki 1969

Another Ten Years After show from 1969 this one from the 3rd of December and with an amazing sound.
Once again i recommend a visit to No Title, a French blog also written in English where you can find more TYA and Alvin Lee solo rarities.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Track List:
1. Spoonful
2. I May Be Wrong,But I Won't Be Wrong Always
3. Hobbit
4. Good Morning Little School Girl
5. No Title
6. Scat Thing - I Can't Keep From Crying Sometimes


September 17, 2007

Van Halen: Rocks The Beer Hall (Toronto 1995)

Recorded live at the Molson Amphitheatre in Toronto on the Balance tour, the last with Sammy Hagar on vocals. They did a reunion and a summer tour in 2004 but Hagar left shortly after.
This is one the best sounding Van Halen non-official recordings that i have heard. Both discs have excellent quality although could use more stereo separation.
Track 6-11 on disc 2 are taken from the Wembley Stadium in London on the June 24.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Track List:
Disc 1
01 - Right Now
02 - Big Fat Money
03 - Standing On Top Of The World
04 - Not Enough
05 - Amsterdam
06 - Medley_ Mine all mine_Drum Solo
07 - Can't Stop Loving You
08 - Feelin
09 - When The Eagle Flies
10 - Guitar Solo

Disc 2
01 - Why Can't This Be Love
02 - Dreams
03 - Poundcake
04 - Don't Tell Me (What Love Can Do)
05 - Panama
06 - Seventh Seal
07 - Ain't Talking About Love
08 - Right Here Right Now
09 - You Really Got Me
10 - Where's Love
11 - Jump

Part 1
Part 2

September 13, 2007

Judas Priest: Long Island 1980

Recorded from a FM broadcast this is Judas Priest on the British Steel US tour in Long Island at the Calderone Concert Hall, with songs from this album and other classics too.

Sound Quality: 9

Track List:
01 Hell bent for leather
02 The ripper
03 Running wild
04 Living after midnight
05 Sinner
06 Beyond the realms of death
07 You don’t have to be old to be wise
08 Grinder
09 Victim of changes
10 Steeler
11 Genocide
12 Tyrant
13 Green Manalishi


September 9, 2007

Thin Lizzy: Out On Bail (Preston 1980)

After the nice comments on the previous Thin Lizzy post i found another recording from Phil and the boys. This one was recorded to tape from the soundboard and contains about 80 minutes of fantastic Hard-Rock.
I believe there's a more complete version of this show with 2 more tracks called Sha-La-La but i don't have it.
Enjoy this!

Sound quality: 9

Track List:
1 Are You Ready?
2 Hey You
3 Waiting For An Alibi
4 Jailbreak
5 Do Anything You Want To/Don't Believe a Word
6 Dear Miss Lonely Hearts
7 Still In Love With You
8 Chinatown
9 The Cowboy Song
10 The Boys Are Back In Town
11 Suicide
12 Sha La La
13 Sugar Blues
14 Baby Drives Me Crazy


September 6, 2007

Ten Years After: Seattle 1969

Ten Years After is a great blues rock band from the sixties that is about to complete its 40th anniversary this year! They weren't active all these years but it's quite remarkable the same!
I've always loved their live performances such as the one on the legendary Woodstock. The one we have here is from the same year but a few months earlier at Seattle, Washington. Has a very good sound considering the year it was recorded and was sourced from a FM broadcast.
For those who enjoy TYA music i'd like also to suggest a visit at this blog called No Title which is completely dedicated to Ten Years After rarities.

Sound Quality: 8.5

Track List:
01 Spoonful
02 I'm Going Up High
03 Spider In My Web
04 Good Morning Little School Girl
05 Hobbit
06 I Can't Keep From Crying Sometimes
07 Help Me
08 I'm Going Home


September 3, 2007

Robert Plant: Glastonbury Festival 1993

This recording is from a Westwood One Radio broadcast from the Glastonbury Festival of 1993 that also featured The Black Crowes, Lenny Kravitz, The Kinks, and Van Morrison amongst others. A great setlist with Robert in good shape here and including some Zeppelin classics.
The tracks 8, 9 and 10 are from a Philadelphia concert in 1988.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Track List:
01 Calling To You
02 29 Palms
03 Tye Dye On The Highway
04 Going To California
05 Promised Land
06 What Is And What Should Never Be
07 Ship of Fools
08 Trampled Underfoot
09 Misty Mountain Hop
10 In The Evening
11 Whole Lotta Love