June 24, 2024

Moby Grape - Palookaville, Santa Cruz, CA 1996 (AtticRock remaster)

Moby Grape at Palookaville in Santa Cruz, California on August 9, 1996.
It's the recording of the complete show, more than 130 minutes that were played in two sets.
The second had the participation of Skip Spence, rather off-balance, in what happened to be his final performance with Moby Grape.
Starting off a clean and dry soundboard sound this is a special AtticRock remaster shared only here, hope you like it!

Sound Quality: 9+

Source: Soundboard

Track List:
01 Hey Grandma (version 1)
02 Fall On You
03 Mr. Blues
04 Changes
05 Sitting By The Window
06 Indifference
07 8.05
08 Come In The Morning
09 Lazy Me
10 Someday
11 Ain't No Use
12 Murder In My Heart For the Judge
13 Omaha
14 Miller's Blues
15 end of set Jerry Miller talk and applause
16 second set intro
17 Talkin' 'Bout You?
18 All My Life
19 Sailing
20 Come Back Baby
21 Hoodoo Jam
22 Loving You
23 Hey Grandma (version 2)
24 Gypsy Wedding
25 encore break with band intros
26 Naked If I Want To


Robert said...

I am a great fan so I thank you a lot for this upload.
Best regards from the French West Coast, Yes we have one but not with the same music

Anonymous said...

Thanks so much for sharing! This is a big surprise. I’m a longtime Grape fan and very little gets posted anymore. There are quite a few shows with collectors, but very few are available to download or stream. This one is Skip Spence’s last show with the band. Thanks, I hope you find a few more shows!

Anonymous said...

Great big night! For Bob and Skippy Bob had not played any instrument in 5 yrs and of course Skip had just found a home for life. Skip had the guitar tuned it on stage handed it to Bob. I cried