April 12, 2024

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Lyon 1989

This is volume 99 of The Lyon Tapes Collection that consists of concerts recorded in Lyon, France between 1982-1990 mostly for broadcast in radio stations.
This show from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds has a natural focus on the album released the previous year, Tender Prey.
You can also find this on Youtube, shared by Lolive69, check out his channel and you'll discover lots of great stuff.

Sound Quality: 9+

Source: Pre-FM

Track List:
01 - I'm Gonna Kill That Woman 
02 - City Of Refuge
03 - Your Funeral, My Trial
04 - Deanna
05 - Long Time Man
06 - Jack's Shadow
07 - Mercy
08 - The Mercy Seat
09 - Knocking On Joe
10 - Black Betty
11 - From Her to Eternity
12 - By The Time I Get To Phoenix
13 - Train Long Suffering
14 - New Morning
15 - Saint Huck


Anonymous said...

I was there and if you listen carefully just before "From here..." He says "this loose song is for you" & it was for me!

swappers said...

Wow Lucky Jeff . . . . . (or did it he just sing it for everyone and they just thought it was for them . . . . ?)

Aaaaaaanyhooo, That’s Attic for this one appreciated always enjoy some more Nick!

AtticRock said...

C'mon swappers, it was for Jeff.

swappers said...

Just teasing . . . . . . ;)

Anonymous said...

yes I was right against the stage, no barrier, and he approached me and pointing at me, he said... but you don't know why ... Bah it's just an anecdote, I don't care if he there are some who ramble ...