June 29, 2022

Coney Hatch - Quebec, Canada 1983

Coney Hatch, a Canadian hard rock band that got much appreciation during the beginning of the 1980's.
The band's debut recording was produced by Kim Mitchell of Max Webster fame but despite some success they split after three albums.
This recording is a good demonstration of their energy in concert even sounding pretty rough. An upgrade to it would be very welcome.

Sound Quality: 9-

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
1. Stand Up
2. Don't Say Make Me
3. Devil's Deck
4. Love Poison 
5. You Ain't Got Me 
6. Some Like It Hot 
7. To Feel The Feeling Again
8. First Time For Everything
9. Fallen Angel
10. Music Of The Night
11. Too Far Gone 
12. No Sleep Tonight (cuts)


analogkid610 said...

Always enjoy this band thankx

titus luxor said...

I had their first album and it got quite a lot of plays despite being a bit 'hair-metal' which is not really my thing. Aldo Nova covered one of the songs.

AtticRock said...

Although they were never edited here, some of their songs were played regularly in fm radio shows.