December 3, 2021

Buddy Guy & Junior Wells LIVE Paris France 1988-10-26

Paris France  
One of the best Chicago combo ever !
great soundboard sound

Buddy Guy (vocal, guitar)
Junior Wells (vocal, harmonica) 6-9, 16-17
Garrick Patten (alto sax)
Donny Nichilo (piano)
Greg Rzab (bass)
Jerry Porter (drums)

01 Sweet Home Chicago (Robert Johnson)  5:48
02 Five Long Years (Eddie Boyd)  8:51
03 You Don't Have To Go (Jimmy Reed)  4:53
04 Ain’t That Peculiar (‘Smokey’ Robinson, Bobby Rogers, Pete Moore, Marv Tarplin)  2:15
05 What'd I Say (Ray Charles)  0:46
06 Little By Little (I'm Losing You) (Junior Wells, Mel London)  5:54
07 Honest I Do (Jimmy Reed, Ewart Abner)  9:10
08 You Know It Ain’t Right (Deadric Malone)  6:45
09 Super Bad / I Got You (I Feel Good) (James Brown)  9:57
10 All Your Love (I Miss Loving) (Otis Rush)  3:15
11 Still Called The Blues (Earl Forest, George Jackson, Robert Miller)  4:42
12 Knock On Wood (Eddie Floyd, Steve Cropper)  12:10
13 Blind Man (Don Robey, Joseph W. Scott)  5:17
14 Fever (Eddie Cooley, Otis Blackwell)  9:11
15 Who Knows (Jimi Hendrix)  6:34
16 Junior’s Boogie (Junior Wells)  6:30
17 Skip Of Paper (Junior Wells)  6:35


FLAC1           FLAC2


Bob Mac said...

Thanks for this.

George said...

Thanks for the great music, but I don't think the set list is exactly correct.

Rippin Frog said...

george ill look into it when i have time i tested the quality didnt pay attention to the list