February 9, 2019

Queen - Hammersmith Odeon 1979

Queen at the Hammersmith Odeon, London on the 26th of December 1979, one of the dates from the Crazy Tour, a series of concerts they did in the U.K. by the end of 1979.
An intense show that was part of the Concerts For the People of Kampuchea organised to raise money for the victims of war in Cambodia.
It's a Wardour release from audience recorded tapes and considered one of the best there is of this concert..

Sound Quality: 9

Source: Audience

Track List:
Disc 1 (62:08)
1. Intro
2. Jailhouse Rock
3. We Will Rock You (fast)
4. Let Me Entertain You
5. Somebody To Love
6. If You Can’t Beat Them
7. Mustapha
8. Death On Two Legs
9. Killer Queen
10. I'm In Love With My Car
11. Get Down Make Love
12. You're My Best Friend
13. Save Me
14. Now I'm Here
15. Don't Stop Me Now
16. Spread Your Wings

Disc 2 (51:20)
1. Brian MC
2. Love Of My Life
3. '39
4. Keep Yourself Alive
5. Drum/Guitar Solos (incl. Silent Night)
6. Brighton Rock (ending)
7. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
8. Bohemian Rhapsody
9. Tie Your Mother Down
10. Sheer Heart Attack
11. We Will Rock You
12. We Are The Champions
13. God Save The Queen

FLAC pt1
FLAC pt2

1 comment:

Derek said...

I'm still wondering why this concert didn't get an official release in its full audiophile quality.