March 17, 2018

Rory Gallagher - The Agora Ballroom, Cleveland 1976

A Rory Gallagher show from the 1976 U.S. Tour with Lou Martin on keyboards, Gerry McAvoy on bass and Rod de´Ath on drums.
Around 55 minutes of the finest blues-Rory-style-rock recorded at the Agora Ballroom, Cleveland, on the 01st of November 1976 about a month after the release of the album Calling Card.

Sound Quality: 9+

Source: FM Broadcast

Track List:
01 - Garbage Man
02 - Cradle Rock
03 - Tattoo´d Lady
04 - Calling Card
05 - Secret Agent
06 - Do You Read Me
07 - Messin´ With The Kid
08 - Out On The Western Plain
09 - Jackknife Beat



La Piazza Gancio said...

Big fan of Rory! And for whatever reason, haven't seen many '76 shows out there.

Hugo said...

Thanks for Rory.

Anonymous said...

Thanks, looking forward to checking this '76 show out; it was the 2nd concert I ever went to, Rory, Robin Trower and Jethro Tull at Shea Stadium in July '76. All a blur now...