January 16, 2018

The Who - Accept No Substitute (1969)

The Who live on 22nd of October, one of six dates in a row the band did at the Fillmore East in New York on their second 1969 North American tour.
This is sourced from the unofficial album Accept No Substitute.
An evening of pure rock theater with The Who.

Sound Quality: 9+

Source: Soundboard

Track List:
01. Band Introduction
02. Heaven And Hell
03. I Can't Explain
04. Fortune Teller
05. Young Man Blues
06. Overture
07. It's A Boy
08. 1921
09. Amazing Journey / Sparks
10. Eyesight To The Blind_Christmas_Listening To You
11. Summertime Blues
12. Shakin' All Over



Pepper said...

Why couldn't they find a cover pic from at least around the time period of the concert? This one looks to be from the 80s at the earliest.
Thanks. I'm sure the sound will make up for the lousy artwork lol.

Anonymous said...

thnks !! The who in the late 60ies were real good !