April 3, 2015

Love - Double Door, Chicago 2009

This is a recording by a reformed version of Love that emerged on 2009, three years after Arthur Lee's passing and was taped at the Double Door, in Chicago.
It features singer/songwriter/guitarist Johnny Echols, an original Love member, along with musicians from Baby Lemonade, a band that played with Arthur Lee.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Source: Soundboard

Track List:
01 - My Little Red Book
02 - Can't Explain
03 - Orange Skies
04 - Your Mind And We Belong Together
05 - She Comes In Colors
06 - (talk)
07 - Message To Pretty
08 - Live And Let Live
09 - Banter/Band Intros
10 - Red Telephone
11 - Stephanie Knows Who
12 - Andmoreagain
13 - Alone Again Or
14 - Revelation
15 - A House Is Not A Motel
16 - You Set The Scene
17 - Maybe The People Would Be The Times Or Between Clark And Hilldale
18 - Signed DC
19 - Seven And Seven Is



Anonymous said...

This looks interesting with a quality rating of 9.5. Didn't know there was some kind of a reformed version of Love without Arthur Lee.

Let's check now if the quality of the vocals are also 9.5 compared to Arthur's so distinctive voice. A real challeng IMHO. So downloading in order to check,
thanks for sharing,
Derek from Paris

Anonymous said...

Link no longer works.