October 8, 2014

Marcia Ball - Iron Horse Music Hall, Northampton, MA 2010-06-08

Marcia Ball (born March 20, 1949, Orange, Texas, United States) is an American blues singer and pianist, born in Orange, Texas who was raised in Vinton, Louisiana. She was described in USA Today as "a sensation, saucy singer and superb pianist... where Texas stomp-rock and Louisiana blues-swamp meet." The Boston Globe described her music as "an irresistible celebratory blend of rollicking, two-fisted New Orleans piano, Louisiana swamp rock and smoldering Texas blues from a contemporary storyteller.

01. Let's Have A Natural Ball
02. Red Beans Cookin'
03. How Big A Fool
04. Watermelon Time
05. Peace, Love & BBQ
06. Married Life
07. Hurricane On China Lake
08. Snake Dance
09. I'm Coming Down With The Blues
10. talk/intro
11. Thibodaux, Louisiana
12. The Right Tool For The Job
13. Falling Back In Love With You
14. That's Enough Of That Stuff
15. Woke Up Screaming
16. Crawfishin'
17. St. Gabriel
18. Party Town
19. Louisiana 1927
20. Let Me Play With Your Poodle
21. Outro/encore call
22. E: //Louella
23. My Big Sister's Transistor Radio *
24. You Make My World Go 'Round
25. The Power Of Love

Marcia Ball - Piano, Vocals
Mike Schermer - Guitar, Vocals *
Thad Scott - Saxophone
Damien Llanes - Drums
Don Bennett - Bass

Note: Louella missing 1st minute
sorry no flac file

Support these great artists! Buy their stuff, Go to a show! 


Nick said...

Any chance for a re-up of this?

Rippin Frog said...

Marcia Ball - Iron Horse Music Hall,
Feb 5/18

Nick said...

Thank you very much! :-)