February 29, 2012

Jethro Tull - Supergroups In Concert '82

One of our top bands, Jethro Tull, is again with us, this time with a Supergroups In Concert recording from The Broadsword and the Beast German tour.
The songs were captured live in cities such as Freiburg, Ravensburg and Stuttgart in April 1982.

Sound Quality: 9.5

Source: Pre-FM Vinyl

Track List:

Disc 1
01 Intro
02 The Clasp
03 Hunting Girl
04 Fallen On Hard Times
05 Pussy Willow
06 Broadsword
07 One Brown Mouse
08 Seal Driver
09 Watching You Watching Me
10 Weathercock/Fire At Midnight
11 Keyboard/percussion duet
12 Sweet Dream

Disc 2
01 Songs From The Wood
02 Crossfire
03 Heavy Horses
04 Protect & Survive
05 Band Intros.
06 Whirling Pits
07 Pibroch/Black Satin Dancer
08 Bungle in The Jungle
09 Aqualung
10 Minstrel In The Gallery
11 Locomotive Breath/Black Sunday

MP3 pt1
MP3 pt2
FLAC pt1
FLAC pt2


john said...

Thanks but this isn't any kind of soundboard. Dreadful

john said...

I apologize, I was talking about another download from somewhere else. This sounds terrific. Thanks for all the work you've done over the years

Anonymous said...

One of the described locations of these recordings is not FRIEDBERG but it is actually FREIBURG!

Boring Oldfart said...

The cities mentioned in the Intro should be Freiburg and Ravensburg, certainly a bitch for non-germanspeaker to hear out, especially since they are spoken by another nonspeaker.
(Start of comment)Exceptional good sound even for FM Broadcast! The musical qualities of Tull need no comment at all!

AtticRock said...

Out went the bergs and in came the burgs!

Anonymous said...

uploaded.to doesn't work, can you link it to something that doesnt have any hangups with DLing or takes 3 hours to do it. I use to have this years ago and it was a killer performance.

Judd Bonus