June 13, 2013

Koko Taylor - Live At The Chestnut Cabaret, Philadelphia (1986)

And another share from our anonymous buddy, this time a soundboard recording of Koko Taylor at the Chestnut Cabaret.

- Set One -
01 Love At First Sight (1)
02 Instrumental (with Koko Intro)
03 Let The Good Times Roll
04 I Cried Like A Baby
05 Beer Bottle Boogie
06 You Can Have My Husband
07 Chat
08 I'm A Woman
09 (fade in) I Don't Care No More
10 Come To Mama
11 Chat
12 Wang Dang Doodle

- Set Two -
01 Set Two Intro
02 The Woman I Love (1)
03 Something Strange Is Going On
04 I'd Rather Go Blind
05 Sweet Home Chicago (cut)
06 Chat
07 Hey, Bartender
08 Evil
09 Keep Your Hands Off Him
10 Band Intros & Chat
11 Walking The Back Streets
12 Chat
13 Flamin' Mamie
14 Chat
15 Find A Fool, Bump Her Head > Band Jam
- Encore -
16 (fade in) Woke Up This Morning > Band Outro Jam

Tape flips after track 8, set one, and tracks 5 and 15, set two

(1) Band only - Eddie King on vocals

Koko Taylor - vocals
Michael "Mr. Dynamite" Robinson - lead guitar
Eddie King - guitar, vocals (1)
Jerry Murphy - bass
Vince Chappelle - drums



Gustavo Camarillo Rangel said...


Anonymous said...

Wow.. How rare and how SWEET...!!!!

ZZ said...

Well ,I am the anonymous buddy of Rippin' Frog and shared the last two posts,hope you all enjoyed it friends !

Anonymous said...

Can't seem to find a link that isnt redirecting me multiple places.
Any chance of a New link???

Xyros said...

Many thanks for this great recording and also all your other blues postings.

Antonio said...

Can you repost the link please?

Rippin Frog said...

Koko Taylor Live At The Chestnut Cabaret,
Philadelphia 10 april 1986
Disc 1 ZIPPY Gamefront
Disc 2 ZIPPY Gamefront